President appoints new governors for Mizoram, Tripura and six other states


President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed new Governors for as many as eight states, including the two northeastern states of Mizoram and Tripura

Hari Babu Kambhampati will replace P. S. Sreedharan Pillai as the new governor of Mizoram, while Satyadev Narayan Arya will take over the role of outgoing Tripura governor Ramesh Kumar Bais.

For the other six states, the President has appointed Thaawarchand Gehlot as Governor of Karnataka, Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel as Governor of Madhya Pradesh, PS Sreedharan Pillai as Governor of Goa, Bandaru Dattatraya as Governor of Haryana, Ramesh Bais as Governor of Jharkhand, and Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar as Governor of Himachal Pradesh.

(Edited by Ibankyntiew Mawrie)

TNT-The Northeast Today is now on WhatsApp. CLICK HERE to receive more updates on your phone.