Nagaland | Two officers from state among President’s Police Medal awardees


TNT News | KOHIMA, August 16, 2018

Two police officers from Nagaland have been awarded 'Police Medals' on the occasion of India's 72nd Independence Day.

According to a press release from the Ministry of Home Ministry via PIB, the two officers are L Ben Longkumer NPS, Commandant, Nagaland Armed Police Training Centre Chümoukedima and P. Sendongmeren NPS, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Dimapur.

The two officers were awarded the Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PMMS).

Altogether 942 personnel have been approved by President Ram Nath Kovind to receive Police Medals this year.