Tripura: IPFT announces first list of candidates for ADC elections



The Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) on Sunday announced the first list of candidates for the 18 out of 28 seats in the upcoming Autonomous District Council (ADC) elections.

IPFT president NC Debbarma said that the names of the remaining ten will also be announced soon.

ALSO READ: Tripura Left front announces candidates for ADC elections

Speaking to media persons, Mebar Jamatia, IPFT general secretary said, “The discussion for seat sharing is still going on with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and The Indigenous People’s Regional Alliance (TIPRA).”

The IPFT general secretary also said that they will head to the Autonomous District Council (ADC) elections with the demand for a separate statehood of Tipraland.

(Edited by Shankar Turha)