Tripura ADC elections 2021: TIPRA and INPT announces candidate list



The Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) announced the partial candidate list for the upcoming Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) election.

Antoniyo Debbarma, a member of TIPRA said among the 17 candidates three of them are women.

TIPRA’s General Secretary Animesh Debbarma will contest from Kulai-Champahour constituency and senior leader Chitta Ranjan Debbarma from Mandainagar-Pulinpur seat.

Also Read: Tripura Man hacks wife to death with a machete

The Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT) which is the ally of TIPRA also announced the five candidates on March 8.

General Secretary of INPT Jagadish Debbarma said, they will contest only five seats.

INPT president Bijoy Hrangkhawl is contesting from Karamchara constituency and Jagadish Debbarma from Jirania constituency.

The Tripura ADC has 28 seats and the election will be held on April 4.