Election campaign concludes for first phase of Assam Polls



Campaigning for the first phase of the highly anticipated Assam Assembly elections concluded on Thursday.

Forty-seven assembly constituencies will go to polls in the first phase on March 27.

Dibrugarh constituency is a key constituency in Assam with seven Legislative Assembly seats namely Dibrugarh, Lahowal, Chabua, Tingkong, Duliajan, Naharkatia and Moran.

ALSO READ: TNT PROFILES: Assam Polls 2021 | Facts you should know about Pramod Boro

Top leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party campaigned for the candidates in all the 47 constituencies.

The three-phased elections will get underway in Assam from March 27.

2,33,74,087 electors across 126 Assembly constituencies in the State will exercise their franchise.

(Edited by Christopher Gatphoh)