Assam elections 2021: AIUDF announces first list of candidates for 16 seats



The All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) on March 7 announced the first list of candidates for 16 seats in the Assam Assembly elections.

AIUDF is a member of the opposition Mahajot or grand alliance.

The first phase where polling will be held on March 27.

According to reports, 80 lakh voters will decide the fate of the candidates in 47 seats in the first phase.

Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, minister Ranjit Dutta, state Congress President Ripun Bora, former Minister Rockybul Hussein will file nomination in this phase.

Also Read: Assam elections 2021: Asom Gana Parishad announces first list of 8 candidates