Assam DIG to receive President’s Police Medal on Republic Day



Assam Deputy Inspector General of Police, (BTAD), Kokrajhar, Violet Baruah will be awarded the President’s Police Medal for ‘Distinguished Service’ on the occasion of Republic Day 2021, an official statement on Monday said.

They will award thirteen other Assam police officers and personnel with the police medal for meritorious service, the statement added.

They are Musleh Uddin Ahmed, Commandant, 22 Assam Police (IR) Battalion, Likabali, Dhemaji; Amrit Bhuyan, superintendent of police, Darrang; Debashis Sharma, principal of Police Training College, Dergaon; Sushanta Biswa Sarma, superintendent of police, Goalpara; Dipak Bora, inspector of police Golaghat; Imam Uddin Choudhury, sub-inspector, Cachar; Dimbo Ram Terang, sub-inspector, Guwahati; Niranjan Das, assistant sub-inspector, Cachar; Anwar Hussain Borbhuyan, naik (UB), Cachar; Pankaj Mahanta, constable (UB), Guwahati; Jitendra Kumar Singh Yadav, constable (UB), Guwahati; Hemen Das, constable (UB), Guwahati and Anil Rajbongshi, constable (UB), Kokrajhar.

“The heartiest congratulations to all the officers and personnel of Assam Police on being awarded the President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service, on the occasion of Republic Day 2021. Your exemplary service and commitment deserve high praise,” Assam Police posted on its official Twitter handle.

(Edited by Andre Kongri)


Also Read: Meghalaya: National Voters Day observed in West Khasi Hills