Young man from Meghalaya qualifies as AIFF match commissioner


SHILLONG, July 26: Football craze Northeast India is never left behind in the football  map of the country and the passion behind the sports is deep down to the core.

In a three-day seminar conducted by the All India Football Federation for aspiring Match Commissioners in Mumbai and Kolkata respectively in July 2017. 50 candidates appeared for the examination which was held at Mumbai and Kolkata respectively.

Among the successful list of 24 candidates, Meghalaya lad Pynshngainlang Nicholas Jyrwa qualified the course which entitles to officiate in various AIFF competitions.

Image courtesy: Facebook

The list of 24 successful candidates are noted below:

Rahul Eric Dsa, Sudhir Menon Chembazhi, Shailesh Laxman Karkera, Kozhikkat Parameswaran Ravindaran, Senthil Kumaran, Adley Manuel Costa, Jonathan Rjf De Souza, Thambiraj Gopal, Nicholas Jesus Falcao, Robin Xavier, Firdous Khalil Ahmed, Wendy Assunta D'Costa, Pynshngainlang Nicholas Jyrwa, Arindam Bhattacharyya, Mazhar Ahmed Mansoor, Princefil Sebastian, Rahul Parashar, Haobam Khamba Singh, Renthlei Malsawma, Sudhesna Mukherjee, Amit Purushottam Dharap, Tapish Thapa, Biswajit Mitra and Mulrajsinh Ghanshyamsinh Chudasama.

Five pro-pass candidates are listed below:

Rajiv Chaudhary, Ignatius Basil Lawrence, Aparup Chakraborty, Virender Kumar Dahiya and Zeybun Nisha.

Source inputs:

Featured image(courtesy): YouTube/