Meghalaya’s Enestar Malngiang called for preparatory camp for AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers!


NEW DELHI, June 10, 2017: Three players from "nowhere" who attended the U22 selection trials have been summoned by National Coach Stephen Constantine for the final Preparatory Camp for the forthcoming 2018 AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers slated in Doha in July 2017.

 The three players are:  Asharudeen Pulparamban, Enestar Malngiang and Manvir Singh were among the 40 players who had attended the trials from where eight were registered for the final list of 34.

 The trial camp was conducted by AIFF after AIFF's scouting network led by Executive Committee member Abhishek Yadav Yadav and his team ranging from inter-university championships, inter-college tournaments, the Santosh Trophy, the 2nd Division League, Reliance Foundation Youth Sports (RFYS) as well as the overseas scouting programme. 

 The spotted boys were then summoned for trials in Mumbai under Constantine and his Assistant coach Shanmugam Venkatesh.

 "These three players showed some good football skills and the purpose of the scouting was to find better players than what we have. We're looking forward, to the future", Stephen quipped in when asked about zeroing upon three new players ahead of the crucial AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers.

 Constantine who has a penchant for finding new talents says that the search for Players will "never end."

 "It has been my philosophy always. My concept is to build a team which would last longer. There has to be a competition amongst the players to take up the places, that's the only way you can move forward in India." 

 The squad will be camping in New Delhi from June 17, 2017.

 "The players are joining the camp on June 17. It's going to be a tough camp surely. 34 players would be vying for the spot in the team until the team is finalised. Hopefully, we'll go for an exposure trip which will be followed by the AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers in Qatar", Stephen commented.

 The list of probables stay as follows:

 Goalkeepers: Vishal Kaith, Sukhadev Shivaji Patil, Kamaljit Singh, Phurba Tempa Lechenpa

 Defenders: Nishu Kumar, Lalramchullova, Chinglensana Singh Konsham, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Sairuatkima, Lalruatthara, Nitesh Deepak Aswani, Subhasish Bose, Jerry Lalrinzuala

 Midfielders: Nikhil Chandrashekhar Poojary, Raynier Raymond Fernandes, Isaac Vanmalsawma Chhakchhuak, Germanpreet Singh, Vinith Rai, Mawihmingthanga, Asharudeen Pulparamban, Saurabh Das, Enestar Malngiang, Robinson Singh Khumukcham, Vignesh Dakshina Murthy, Chesterpoul Lyngdoh, Lallianzuala Chhangte

 Strikers: Hitesh Sharma, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Anto Xavier, Alen Deory, Manvir Singh, Azharuddin