Manipur: Rishikanta grabs Mr. Kangleipak 2016 title


IMPHAL: Laitonjam Rishikanta was crowned Mr Kangleipak in the first Fitness and seventh Mr Kangleipak Contest, 2016, organised by Manipur Amateur Body Builders Association under IFBBF held at GM Hall, here today.

Rishikanta of Kanglei Body-Builders (KBB), Tera, bagged the gold in the senior tall group and clinched the overall title. The KBB gym altogether collected four gold and two bronze medals in different categories of the meet for the overall champion's title. L.Rishikanta had recently bagged Mr Pari Sajou title too. It was organised by Imphal West Body-Building.

School of Body-Builders Kwakeithel athletes L. Shantikumar was crowned Mr Kangleipak in the junior category. In the sub- junior category, L. Jamesson of KBB Gym Tera emerged the winner.

In the master category, M. Amar of Sangai Gym clinched the Mr Kangleipak title.

The Miss Kangleipak title was won by L. Sarita Devi of RFA Thoubal while Th. Leima of SBBF Kwakeithel was in second spot.

In the men's fitness event, JBC Singjamei athlete Bribasil Yanglem claimed the overall title in the 168cm group.

As for the masters group (above 50 years), S. Bungcha of Super Gym, Khurai, claimed the title.

Source: The Telegraph