Football: Mizoram Premier League kicks off in style


The fifth edition of the MPL began in style with the inaugural function kicking off at the state capital. The function was a glamorous affair and the inaugural match will take place onSeptember 1 with 8 teams competing for the title. The teams taking part in the tournament are Aizawl FC, BVT FC, Chanmari FC, Chanmari West, Chhinga Veng, Dithar FC, Ramhlun North FC and Zo United. The finals is scheduled to take place on December 16

(TNT News)

(Picture Credit: Inkhel)