Assam bags 12 medals in National Speed Skating C’ships in Nagpur


GUWAHATI, December 27, 2017: Assam bagged 12 medals at the 18th National Speed Skating Championship which was held at Nagpur from December 23 to 25.

Many participants took part in the National championship and Assam participants made their state proud by winning in various categories. The winners are — (1000m girls) Theshin Tamanna (gold), Kridyansh Das, Hridika Sharma, Kashmira Ahmed (silver), Nabanita Dutta (bronze). (200×3 Relay girls) Hridika Sharma, Tassi Rongta, Nabanita Dutta (gold). (200×3 relay boys) Suman Khanikar, Jaishnav Sharma, Kridyanash Das (silver).

(TNT-the Northeast Today News with inputs from The Assam Tribune)

Featured image(courtesy): The Assam Tribune