West Garo Hills registers over 2 lakh voters in final electoral votes



Meghalaya's West Garo Hills district, on January 15, registered a total number of 2,41,445 voters in the final electoral vote.

A copy of the final photo electoral rolls, together with the list of additions, has been published and is available for inspection at the Deputy Commissioner’s office during office hours.

According to the District Election Officer, there are 346 polling stations in West Garo Hills.

Meanwhile, there are 150 polling stations in the Assembly constituencies of 44-Raksamgre (ST), 45-Tikrikilla (ST) and 49-Dadenggre (ST) and the total number of voters in the final rolls as on January 15, 2021, is 97,328.

(Edited by Ladiangti Rani)


Also Read: Meghalaya: SSLC exams to begin from April 6