Meghalaya: Final Publication for three constituencies released


By Richard Marngar


The final publication for the three constituencies falling under West Khasi Hills District i.e. 32-Nongstoin, 33-Rambrai Jyrngam and the 34-Mawshynrut constituency was formally released on Friday by T. Lyngwa, District Election Officer (DEO) West Khasi Hills in a meeting held at the Deputy Commissioner’s Office in Nongstoin.

Lyngwa called upon the cooperation and support of the stakeholders, including political parties, to take part in the massive exercise to enrol youths above the age of 18.

The representative of the Congress Party F. Lyngkhoi and D.D. Sohphoh of the BJP took part in the speech and appreciated the Election Branch, led by the DEO, in preparing the electoral roll.

The hard and soft copies of the final publication of electoral roll were handed over to the representatives of the political parties by the DEO.

(Edited by Ladiangti Rani)


Also Read: Assam: Suspected militant arrested on January 15