AFC confirms venues for Asian Qualifiers for FIFA World Cup 2022



The Asian Football Confederation (AFC), on Friday, announced the venues for the Asian Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup 2022 to be held in Qatar.

Reportedly, China will host Group-A countries comprising Syria, the Philippines, Maldives and Guam.

Kuwait will host Group-B comprising Australia, Jordan, Nepal and Chinese Taipei.

Bahrain will host Group-C, comprising Iraq, Islamic, the Republic of Iran, Hong Kong and Cambodia.

Saudi Arabia will host Group-D that comprises Uzbekistan, Singapore, Yemen, and Palestine.

Meanwhile, FIFA World Cup 2022 host Qatar, will host Group-E comprising Oman, Afghanistan, India and Bangladesh.

Japan will host Group-F comprising Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Myanmar and Mongolia.

The United Arab Emirates will host Group-G, comprising Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia.

Korea Republic will host Group-H, including Turkmenistan, Lebanon, DPR Korea and Sri Lanka. (With inputs from ANI)

(Edited by Gabriel G Momin)

ALSO READ: Myanmar junta kills ten more protesters