Here’s the names of recipients of Meghalaya Day Award 2019


SHILLONG | Jan 17, 2019:

Like every year, the Meghalaya government will present the state awards to its "deserving" citizens engaged in various fields ranging from social services to sports.

Here's the names of recipients of this year's Meghalaya Day Award. The list was approved by the Meghalaya cabinet on Wednesday.

The awards will be presented on Republic Day celebration in Shillong.

Pa Togan Sangma Award for social service

Former Bishop of Tura Archdiocese, Rev George Mamalassary has been selected for the Pa Togan Sangma Award for social service.

U Tirot Sing Syiem award in Arts and Literacy

This year, the award will be given to the Principal of Jaintia East College, Dr P Nongtdu

U Kiang Nangbah Award for excellence in Sports

State taekwondo player Eugene K Marak have been selected as this year's recipient for the award.