TNT TV | Election Alert for Tripura, Meghalaya & Nagaland

The Election Commission of India has announced the poll dates for the states of Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland.

Tripura will go for polls on February 18, while Meghalaya and Nagaland will vote on February 27.

Counting for all three states will be conducted on March 3, 2018.

The results will be declared on the same day.

With the Election Commission announcing dates to these three states today, the model code of conduct comes into play and election campaigning by political parties will soon pick up pace.


Here is the schedule for the Meghalaya & Nagaland Assembly Elections 2018:

Phase I: All the 60 assembly constituencies

Date of Notification: January 31

Last Date of Filing Nomination: February 7

Scrutiny of Nominations: February 8

Withdrawal of Nomination: February 12

Polling Date: February 27

Counting of Votes Date: March 3


Here is the schedule for the Tripura Assembly Elections 2018:

24 January-Gazette notification

31 January- Last date of Nomination

01 February- Scrutiny

03 February- Last date for withdrawal of Candidature

18 February- Poll Day

03 March – Counting of Votes

EVMs, VVPATs to be used in all polling stations across 60 assembly constituency seats


(The views and opinions expressed in the media or comment on this channel are those of the speakers or authors and do not necessarily reflect or represent the views and opinion headed by this channel’s broadcaster.)

(Due to the social nature of this broadcasting, channel videos may contain content which is copyrighted by another entity or person. This channel’s owner claim no copyright to said content. The broadcaster of this channel cannot be held accountable for the copyrighted content. the broadcaster of this channel is a messenger and sharer of information and strives to verify but cannot warrant the accuracy of copyrights or completeness of the information on this channel.)



Related Posts