Northeast LS Poll Results: MNF wins lone Mizoram seat, INC bags Shillong


TNT DESK| May 23, 2019:

The BJP is still leading in 14 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats across the Northeast with majority in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Tripura.

9:03 pm: While counting is still underway in many centres of the eight northeastern states, the results for the lone MP seat in Mizoram and Shillong Parliamentary seat have been declared.

The BJP is still leading in 9 out of 14 seats in Assam and both seats in Arunachal Pradesh and Tripura each.

11.15 am: Here's how the figures stand so far in Northeast India.

BJP is still leading in the 7 out of 14 constituencies in Assam, INC leading in Shillong, NPP in Tura, NPF in Outer Manipur, MNF in Mizoram, NDPP in Nagaland and SKM in Sikkim. In Outer Manipur and both seats in Arunachal Pradesh and Tripura, BJP is leading.

10:00 am: BJP is leading in 12 out of 25 seats in Northeast India, SKM in Sikkim, NDPP in Nagaland, NPF in Outer Manipur, AGP in Barpeta, AIUDF in Dhubri, INC in Gauhati, AGP in Kaliabor, AIUDF in Karimganj, UPPL in Kokrajhar, INC in Tezpur, NPP in Tura.

9:33 am: In Meghalaya, INC is leading in Shillong, NPP in Tura;

In Manipur, BJP is leading in Inner Manipur and NPF in Outer Manipur;

In Nagaland, NDPP is leading.

In Assam, BJP is leading in Autonomous district, AGP is leading in Barpeta, AIUDF is leading in Dhubri, BJP leading in Dibrugarh, BJP leading in Jorhat, AGP leadin in Kaliabor, BJP leading in Karimganj, BJP leading in Kokrajhar, BJP leading in Lakhimpur, INC leading in Nowgong and BJP is leading in Tezpur. Counting in other constituencies is delayed.

In Mizoram, MNF is leading in Mizoram

In Arunachal Pradesh, BJP is leading in both Arunachal East and West.

In Tripura, BJP is leading in both East and West constituencies.

In Sikkim, SKM is leading followed by SDF.

8: 00 am: Counting commences in various centres