Assam: Congress to field Bobbeeta Sharma from Gauhati LS constituency


GUWAHATI | Guwahati | March 29, 2019

The All India Congress Committee has announced the name of Bobbeeta Sharma as the Congress candidate from the Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. The announcement was made on March 28.


Bobeeta Sharma will face BJP's Queen Ojha from the same constituency.

Sharma is General Secretary, Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) and had contested the 2016 Assam legislative election from Gauhati East Constituency. She had lost to BJP candidate Siddartha Bhattacharya.


Romen Borthakur and Bolin Bordoloi were the other two names in the Congress panel list for the Gauhati Lok Sabha seat.

Featured image courtesy: Bobbeeta Sharma