Meghalaya CM allots chairman posts to MDA MLAs

Meghalaya CM allots chairman posts to MDA MLAs

By Our Reporter | Shillong, March 8, 2018

Days after Conrad K Sangma was sworn in as the12th Chief Minister of Meghalaya, he appointed 11 MLAs in his cabinet all of whom belong to various political parties that are partners in the coalition government.

What may be termed as an appeasement for the other MLAs who were not inducted into his cabinet, Sangma has proposed political appointments to 12 other MLAs .


BJP MLA Sanbor Shullai has been appointed as the chairman of MTDC, Jason Sawkmie Mawlong (PDF) as the chairman of MGCC, Gavin Mylliem as chairman of KHADI Board, Dasakhiat Lamare (NPP) as chairman of MUDA, Brenning A Sangma (NPP) as chairman of MMDC, Rupert M Momin (NPP) as chairman of MIDC, Renikton Lyngdoh Tongkhar (HSPDP)as chairman of Meghalaya Non Conventional Energy Agency, Macmillan Byrsat (NPP) as chairman of Meghalaya state Law Commission, Gigur Myrthong (NPP) as chairman of Meghalaya State Housing Board, Jim M Sangma (NPP) as chairman of Transport Corporation, Pongseng R Marak (NPP) as chairman of Meghalaya state Grieviances Commiittee and SG Esmatur Momin (NPP) as chairman of Forest Development corporation.




Related Posts