Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Meghalaya

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Meghalaya

By Our Reporter, TNT News | Shillong, May 17, 2018: 

The Meghalaya government has effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state on Thursday.

According to the official notification which was issued on Thursday, secretary incharge of revenue and disaster management department, Hubert B Marak is transferred and posted as the deputy commissioner of South Garo Hills district with effect from the date of taking over charge. While present DC, Shella N Marak is now posted as secretary incharge of printing and stationery department and chief inspector of Boilers and factories.

Iona R Sangma, the secretary incharge of community and rural development, chief minister’s secretariat is relieved of her function as chief executive officer of  Meghalaya State Rural Livelihood Society, director of C&RD and director of Food civil supplies and consumer affairs.

Commissioner of Taxes and excise, Abhishek Bhagotia shall also function as the secretary incharge of ERTS department. While additional secretary incharge of AH & Vet department, CO Gotmare shall also function as director of Food civil supplies and consumer affairs.

ALSO READ: Meghalaya government effects major reshuffle in Police Department

East Jaintia Hills DC, Maham Singh Lhuid is transferred and posted as additional secretary incharge of cooperation department, director corporate affairs, MeECL and director of human resource and administration of MeECL  and its three subsidiary companies — Meghalaya Power Distribution Corporation Ltd, Meghalaya Power Transmission Corporation Ltd and Meghalaya Power Generation Corporation Ltd. While Joint secretary incharge of cooperation department, FM Dopth is now the new DC of East Jaintia Hills.

Meanwhile, Joint secretary incharge of finance, planning, etc, CVD Diengdoh shall function as director of Tourism. Joint Secretary incharge of Tourism, RC Sohkhlet is relieved of her function as the director of Tourism.

Outgoing DC of West Khasi Hills, Arunkumar Kembhavi, who is now the registrar of cooperative societies shall also function as the director of C&RD department. Meanwhile, Sub-divisional officer (Civil) Sohra Sub-division, Shantanu Sharma, is transferred and posted as Chief Executive Officer of the Meghalaya State Rural Livelihood Society.

Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities, Caramai Kharkongor is relieved of her functions as Trade Adviser and director of Movement. However, she will still hold the post of State Protocol officer  of Movement. Her relieved posts will not be handled by Joint secretary incharge of Water resource, soil and water conservation departments, Wilfred Nongsiej.

Border Area Development director, V Syiem, who is also the Joint secretary incharge of Home (police), etc departments is relieved of her functions as director of Small Savings.

Meanwhile, joint secretary incharge of personnel and AR (A) and (B) departments, etc, Anita Kharpor is relieved of her functions as Chief inspector of boilers and factories. She shall, however, also function as the director of Small Savings.

Extra Assistant commissioner of East Khasi Hills and Block development officer of Khatarshnong, Laitkroh, Lyngkor Kynjing, shall hold charge of the office of the sub-divisional officer (Civil) Sohra Sub-division, Sohra.






Related Posts