Tripura’s ex-Congress minister joins BJP

Tripura’s ex-Congress minister joins BJP

AGARTALA: Former Congress minister Sunil Chandra Das joined the Bharatiya Janata Party at a meeting held in Fatikroy Assembly constituency, dominated by Congress. Das was accompanied by Fatikroy Block Congress chief – Shibendra Ghosh, Fatikroy Block Youth Congress president – Sudhanshu Das and Fatikroy Block Congress Minority Cell president Jaymat Miah.


Apart from them, 1862 voters from 521 families.joined the saffron party. Of them, 170 voters from 45 families were CPM workers and 85 voters of 30 families were Congress men.

Sunil Chandra Das was panchayat minister in 1988 . Later, he joined Trinamool Congress.

(TNT News)



Related Posts